Thank You!

Yesterday turned out better than we, as organizers, could have ever imagined! We have SO many people and companies to thank!

First of all our sponsors, without whom this event could have never happened!

Please tweet at all these people/companies and say thank you for helping to put on #wctoga and let them know how much fun you had!
Skidmore College: @benjaminharwood, @geoparadigm, @threadandmotors, @AdamFC (Donated the projectors!)
Stockwell Media: @StockwellMedia (Donated video services!)
Bluehost: @bluehost
MediaTemple: @mediatemple
Wiredtree: @wiredtree
Besthostnews: @thebesthostnews
Mannix Marketing: @mannixmarketing
Interactive Media Consulting: @bethimc
MadGlory: @madglory
Sticker Giant: @stickergiant (donated the amazing die cut event stickers!)
Positive Approach Press: @PosiApproach (turned our shirts around overnight!)
St. Peters Health Network: @StPetersHealth
Code Poet: @WPCodePoet
DreamHost: @DreamHost
Straight North: @StraightNorth
WPML: @wpml

Next are our speakers!

If you attended their talk, let them know how awesome it was or what you learned!

Beginner Track

Cameron Barrett @camworld
Natalie Semczuk @talkanatalka
Andrea Bishop @andrealee_b
Danika Atkins @DanikaAtkins
Elyse Nielsen @Anticlue
Jason Cort├ęs –no twitter, thank him at the next meet up!

Developer Track

Scott Taylor @wonderboymusic
Tom Harrigan @TomHarrigan
Kevin Fodness @kevinfodness
Camden Segal @camdensegal
Beau Lebens @beaulebens
JR Tashjian @jrtashjian

And last but not least, our organizing team!

Matt Banks @mattbanks
Sheri Bigelow @designsimply
Damon Cook @dcook
Simon Ouderkirk @saouderkirk
Eric Frisino @ericfrisino

if you can think of anyone else who deserves a thank you, hit them up as well!

One thought on “Thank You!”

  1. Thank you for bringing WordCamp to Saratoga. This is my first WordCamp, so I cannot compare, but I felt the organizers did a fantastic job. Seamlessly structured, they were well organized, had a terrific agenda, kept things on track – and were well connected with generous sponsors who helped them achieve their goals. Kudos to the first Saratoga Springs WordCamp! See you next year!

Comments are closed.